top of page

NBIRT Celebrates Brilliance with Arka Scholarships for 2023

Celebrating Academic Brilliance: NBIRT's Arka Scholarship 2023 Honors Top Talent and Fosters Educational Excellence

The NB Institute for Rural Technology (NBIRT) continues its tradition of fostering education and talent through the Arka Scholarship program, an initiative that has been in place since 2004. This year, the program once again showcased its commitment to recognizing academic excellence and providing opportunities for deserving students.

The competitive examination, a gateway to the Arka Scholarship, was conducted on September 10, 2023, at Maharani Tulsibati Girls’ Higher Secondary School.Out of the many candidates who participated, the NBIRT identified and nominated the top 9 students.The prestigious Scholarship Distribution event unfolded on December 23, 2023, at the Agartala Press Club. The deserving recipients of the Arka Scholarship program for 2023 were announced, and they are: Sri Shibaditya Saha,Smt. Anindita Choudhury,Smt. Arna Chakraborty,Sri Soumyadeep Debnath,Smt. Jyotismita Debnath,Sri Rohit Biswas,Smt. Kankana Majumdar,Sri Pattam Chakma,Sri Ridham Bhowmik.

Each of these students not only received a monetary scholarship but also a book, memento, and certificate in recognition of their outstanding achievements. The Scholarship Distribution event was graced by eminent personalities, including Shri Nepal Sinha, Former Principal Secretary, Govt. of Tripura; Shri Arindam Nath, Former IGP of Police, Tripura; and Sri Mihir Deb, Former Chairman, Pollution Control Board and Prof. (Dr) S.P. GonChaudhuri, President of NBIRT, who also presided over the function. Their presence added an aura of prestige to the occasion, emphasizing the importance of education in shaping the future of the nation.

23 Dec 2023

bottom of page